Horror Movie Quotes Part 2

So, awhile back I did horror movie quotes blog. Now it’s time for for Part 2.  Why?  ‘Cause it’s my blog.  That and the fact that when we love a movie, there’s always a line or two that just sticks with us.  And if the movie has a large cultural impact, it actually makes it into our regular vernacular.  There are just some lines that click for audiences, they summarize the tone of the entire movie and just imprint themselves on us.  For example “May the Force be with you”, is something that anyone, even those freaks who have not seen any Star Wars movie will recognize.  But this is a horror blog, so here is my list of famous Horror movie quotes (part 2).

“You’re gonna need a bigger boat” -Chief Martin Brody (Jaws – 1975)

This particular quote has been parodied and repeated since the movie’s premiere in 1975.  We use in situations where we find ourselves inadequately prepared.  The best ad-libbed line of all time, imho.

“What’s your favorite scary movie?” -Ghostface (Scream – 1996)

Okay, really, who hasn’t repeated that line at least once.

“A census taker once tried to test me. I ate his liver with some fava beans and a nice Chianti” -Dr. Hannibal Lecter (Silence of the Lambs – 1991)

Parodied by several shows, movies, and friends, probably an annoyance to anyone named Clarice, but who can do it with such chilling creepiness as Anthony Hopkins?

“I see dead people” -Cole Sear (Sixth Sense – 1999)

Okay, probably the most parodied line in my list.

“Listen to them. Children of the night. What music they make.” – Count Dracula (Dracula – 1931)

Um, I just love this line-sufficiently creepy.

“Soylent Green is people!” – Det. Robert Thorn (Soylent Green- 1973)

Okay, another oft-quoted and parodied line.  I absolutely become friends with anyone who knows where this line comes from.  Ahhh, I love the movie.  It’s just not a Charlton Heston movie, if he’s not yelling dramatically at some point.

“Be afraid… Be very afraid.”-Ronnie (The Fly-1986)

I haven’t seen this move in a long while.  I had forgotten this line was from this movie.

“They’re all going to laugh at you!”-Margaret White (Carrie-1976)

My favorite parody of this particular line is from That 70s Show.

“Look! It’s moving. It’s alive. It’s alive… It’s alive, it’s moving, it’s alive, it’s alive, it’s alive, it’s alive, IT’S ALIVE!-Dr. Frankenstein (Frankenstein-1931)

Who hasn’t heard this one?

“He-e-e-e-re’s Johnnie!”-Jack Torrance (The Shining-1980)

Only Jack Nicholson could take a memorable Tonight Show line and drown it in such creepiness and foreboding.

“I’m here to kick ass and chew gum, and I’m all out of bubblegum.”-Roddy Piper (They Live 1988)

So cheesy, yet sums up the awesomeness of this movie.

“We all go a little mad sometimes.”-Norman Bates (Psycho-1960)

Probably the simplest yet creepiest line in my list.  Chills!

2 thoughts on “Horror Movie Quotes Part 2

  1. Pingback: Homepage

  2. Hi there! This article couldnt be written much better! Going through this article reminds me of my previous roommate! He always kept talking about this. I’ll send this article to him. Pretty sure he will have a good read. Many thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

